Our Specialty



Aside from our 6 types of meat, you can eat the finest quality Japanese thin sliced beef (A5 Wagyu) with the best temperature, texture, and taste. A feature of our beef that has excellent quality fat that is marbled beautifully from Hokkaido, where are in-part of being famous for the production of Japanese beef, is a rich, luxurious taste and melt-in-your-mouth texture.

“Wagyu” Japanese beef

“Wagyu” Japanese Beef

The deliciousness of Japanese black beef consists of the following factors: the taste and flavor that spread out in the mouth and the smooth texture. Amino acids, including glutamic acid in meat and broth, which contains inosine acid, cause us to sense savoriness, and a lot of oleic acids, which is a component of flavor, is also much contained in WAGYU. Therefore, “Japanese black beef” is different from other species of cattle but has a special deliciousness of its own.

Smooth velvety texture, juicy flavor, and delicate but rich taste will linger on the palate. These unique characteristics are created by the large proportion of amino acids (the basis of its umami or savoriness) and unsaturated fat.

In addition, “marbling” affects its taste. We have especially valued marbling on beef as a symbol of high quality, so it is the key to grade beef. However, the marbling fat in the beef is never too rich. Indeed, it will almost melt in your mouth as you put the piece in your mouth. The marbling is evidence that cattle have been specially raised in the vast, lush wilderness using carefully selected feed, pure water, and clean air.

We are sure that once you taste “Wagyu” Japanese beef, you will find a new value and taste of beef.

— quoted from the website of the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries of Japan

What is “WAGYU A5”?

Beef cattle are classified into four categories: Japanese Black, Seed Japanese Brown, Japanese Shorthorn, and Japanese Polled. It is Japanese Black, of which the number of breeding is the largest among them.

There are some grades for Wagyu beef, including the meat of Japanese Black, and A5 is the highest grade given only to the finest beef.

The standards of grading beef consist of Yield Grade and Quality Grade.“A” of “A5” means the yield grade, while “5” shows the quality grade. Moreover, the Japanese beef grading system has 5 quality grades. They are

  1. Marbling

  2. Meat color and brightness

  3. Firmness and texture of meat

  4. Color, luster, and quality of fat